Product database
FDA-authorized vapes: all 48 products
The FDA says these are the only e-cigarettes that may be lawfully sold in the United States. The list comes from FDA’s page, which was current as of 2026-08-28. We last checked it on 2026-09-24.
“Authorized” doesn’t mean “approved” or “safe.” The FDA itself says these products are not safe or “FDA approved.” All tobacco products are harmful and potentially addictive.
A product that isn’t on this list lacks FDA marketing authorization, even if stores sell it. How to check a product.
48 of 48 shown
| Product (as listed by FDA) | Brand | Type | Flavor | Nicotine |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glas G2 DEVICE | Glas | Device / power unit | Not applicable | Not stated in listing |
| BLONDE TOBACCO 50 MG/ML Pod | Glas | Pod / cartridge | Tobacco | 50 mg/mL |
| GOLD 50 MG/ML Pod | Glas | Pod / cartridge | Other flavor | 50 mg/mL |
| FRESH MENTHOL 50 MG/ML Pod | Glas | Pod / cartridge | Menthol | 50 mg/mL |
| SAPPHIRE 50 MG/ML Pod | Glas | Pod / cartridge | Other flavor | 50 mg/mL |
| CLASSIC MENTHOL 50 MG/ML Pod | Glas | Pod / cartridge | Menthol | 50 mg/mL |
| JUULpods (Menthol 3.0%) | JUUL | Pod / cartridge | Menthol | 3.0% |
| JUULpods (Menthol 5.0%) | JUUL | Pod / cartridge | Menthol | 5.0% |
| JUULpods (Virginia Tobacco 3.0%) | JUUL | Pod / cartridge | Tobacco | 3.0% |
| JUULpods (Virginia Tobacco 5.0%) | JUUL | Pod / cartridge | Tobacco | 5.0% |
| JUUL Device | JUUL | Device / power unit | Not applicable | Not stated in listing |
| JUUL2 Device | JUUL | Device / power unit | Not applicable | Not stated in listing |
| JUUL2 Virginia Tobacco 2-pack 18 mg/mL nicotine | JUUL | Pod / cartridge | Tobacco | 18 mg/mL |
| Polar Menthol JUUL2 pod | JUUL | Pod / cartridge | Menthol | Not stated in listing |
| Logic Regular Cartridge/Capsule Package | Logic | Pod / cartridge | Not stated | Not stated in listing |
| Logic Pro Capsule Tank System (1) | Logic | Kit / system | Not applicable | Not stated in listing |
| Logic Vapeleaf Cartridge/Capsule Package | Logic | Pod / cartridge | Not stated | Not stated in listing |
| Logic Pro Capsule Tank System (2) | Logic | Kit / system | Not applicable | Not stated in listing |
| Logic Vapeleaf Tobacco Vapor System | Logic | Kit / system | Tobacco | Not stated in listing |
| Logic Power Tobacco e-Liquid Package | Logic | E-liquid package | Tobacco | Not stated in listing |
| Logic Pro Tobacco e-Liquid Package | Logic | E-liquid package | Tobacco | Not stated in listing |
| Logic Power Rechargeable Kit | Logic | Kit / system | Not applicable | Not stated in listing |
| NJOY DAILY Rich Tobacco 4.5% | NJOY | Kit / system | Tobacco | 4.5% |
| NJOY DAILY EXTRA Rich Tobacco 6% | NJOY | Kit / system | Tobacco | 6% |
| NJOY DAILY EXTRA Menthol 6% | NJOY | Kit / system | Menthol | 6% |
| NJOY DAILY Menthol 4.5% | NJOY | Kit / system | Menthol | 4.5% |
| NJOY ACE Device | NJOY | Device / power unit | Not applicable | Not stated in listing |
| NJOY ACE POD Classic Tobacco 2.4% | NJOY | Pod / cartridge | Tobacco | 2.4% |
| NJOY ACE POD Classic Tobacco 5% | NJOY | Pod / cartridge | Tobacco | 5% |
| NJOY ACE POD Rich Tobacco 5% | NJOY | Pod / cartridge | Tobacco | 5% |
| NJOY ACE POD Menthol 2.4% | NJOY | Pod / cartridge | Menthol | 2.4% |
| NJOY ACE POD Menthol 5% | NJOY | Pod / cartridge | Menthol | 5% |
| Vuse Vibe Power Unit (1) | Vuse | Device / power unit | Not applicable | Not stated in listing |
| Vuse Vibe Power Unit (2) | Vuse | Device / power unit | Not applicable | Not stated in listing |
| Vuse Vibe Tank Original 3.0% | Vuse | Pod / cartridge | Tobacco | 3.0% |
| Vuse Ciro Power Unit (1) | Vuse | Device / power unit | Not applicable | Not stated in listing |
| Vuse Ciro Power Unit (2) | Vuse | Device / power unit | Not applicable | Not stated in listing |
| Vuse Ciro Cartridge Original 1.5% | Vuse | Pod / cartridge | Tobacco | 1.5% |
| Vuse Solo Power Unit | Vuse | Device / power unit | Not applicable | Not stated in listing |
| Vuse Replacement Cartridge Original 4.8% G1 | Vuse | Pod / cartridge | Tobacco | 4.8% |
| Vuse Replacement Cartridge Original 4.8% G2 | Vuse | Pod / cartridge | Tobacco | 4.8% |
| Vuse Alto Power Unit | Vuse | Device / power unit | Not applicable | Not stated in listing |
| Vuse Alto Pod Golden Tobacco 5% | Vuse | Pod / cartridge | Tobacco | 5% |
| Vuse Alto Pod Rich Tobacco 5% | Vuse | Pod / cartridge | Tobacco | 5% |
| Vuse Alto Pod Golden Tobacco 2.4% | Vuse | Pod / cartridge | Tobacco | 2.4% |
| Vuse Alto Pod Rich Tobacco 2.4% | Vuse | Pod / cartridge | Tobacco | 2.4% |
| Vuse Alto Pod Golden Tobacco 1.8% | Vuse | Pod / cartridge | Tobacco | 1.8% |
| Vuse Alto Pod Rich Tobacco 1.8% | Vuse | Pod / cartridge | Tobacco | 1.8% |
What stands out
- Most authorized products are tobacco- or menthol-flavored.
- In May 2026 the FDA authorized its first non-tobacco, non-menthol e-cigarettes: Glas’s Gold and Sapphire pods. The FDA ties that authorization to the device’s age-verification technology, which pairs with a phone and checks a government ID.
- On August 28, 2026, the FDA added the JUUL2 device plus a tobacco pod and a menthol pod.
- Flavors people see in many shops (fruit, candy, dessert disposables) aren’t on the list. If a product isn’t listed, it lacks FDA marketing authorization.
Sources
- FDA — E-Cigarettes, “Vapes” and Other ENDS Authorized by the FDA
- FDA — FDA Expands Market Access, Authorizes New ENDS Products (May 5, 2026)
- FDA — JUUL2 authorization (Aug 28, 2026)
- FDA — Searchable Tobacco Products Database
We sort each product into a type and flavor group from its FDA name. Nicotine strength appears only when the FDA listing states it.